Coalition MPs: Taking All They Can, Giving Nothing Back

I found this on another blog called, and thought it so interesting I have posted  it in full here. In an Opposition Day debate yesterday, Labour put forward a motion to freeze household energy bills for 20 months which would take us up to the next election. The motion was defeated with the Government having a comfortable but not massive majority of 58.

We’re not surprised that Coalition MPs blocked the motion. However, we are very angry.

The full list of those who blocked the motion is here However, we’d like to draw attention to a specific number of MPs – the hypocritical Coalition ‘representatives’ who last week the Mirror revealed had put THEIR energy bills on expenses – yet who decided to vote against the freeze. These people have helped themselves to YOUR money to pay THEIR bills despite a £65,000 annual salary. Yet they are content to do nothing to stop private companies profiting from your misery.

Special mention must go to Nadhim Zawahi, King of the Two Faced. Surely he Tory MP who claimed a staggering £5822.27 for heating his 30 acre estate wouldn’t demonstrate such rank hypocrisy by voting against this motion…nope, he did!

Remember these names and take note of how much money they took for themselves – it is always important to know who your enemy is.

Mel Stride, Devon Central (£3,223.64)
Hugo Swire, Devon East (£3,198.61)
Elizabeth Truss, Norfolk South West (£2,579.67)
Graham Brady, Altrincham & Sale West (£2,158.65)
Maria Miller, Basingstoke (£2,011.00)
Christopher Chope, Christchurch (£1,531.31)
Henry Bellingham, Norfolk North West (£1,518.34)
Steve Brine, Winchester (£1,404.62)
Michael Fabricant, Lichfield (£1,210.68)
Paul Maynard, Blackpool North & Cleveleys (£1,204.61)
Douglas Carswell, Clacton (£1,185.26)
Cheryl Gillan, Chesham & Amersham (£1,134.80)
Laurence Robertson, Tewkesbury (£1,095.91)
Daniel Kawczynski, Shrewsbury & Atcham (£1,067.76)
Sir Richard Shepherd, Aldridge-Brownhills (£980.00)
Tim Yeo, Suffolk South, (£979.68)
Sir Gerald Howarth, Aldershot, (£971.78)
Nicholas Soames, Sussex Mid, (£932.72)
Andrew Mitchell, Sutton Coldfield (£854.22)
Nigel Adams, Selby & Ainsty (£853.30)
James Morris, Halesowen & Rowley Regis (£851.50)
Graham Evans, Weaver Vale (£824.43)
John Hayes, South Holland & The Deepings (£818.07)
Mark Harper, Forest of Dean (£787.91)
Sir Nick Harvey, Devon North (£741.00)
Mark Garnier, Wyre Forest (£723.20)
Mark Lancaster, Milton Keynes North (£705.61)
Marcus Jones, Nuneaton (£689.45)
Nick Boles, Grantham & Stamford (£673.05)
John Leech, Manchester Withington (£670.57)
Chris White, Warwick & Leamington (£652.56)
Richard Bacon, Norfolk South (£643.77)
Oliver Colville, Plymouth Sutton & Devonport (£639.62)
Amber Rudd, Hastings & Rye (£635.81)
Don Foster, Bath (£628.00)
John Thurso, Caithness, Sutherland & Easter Ross (£607.75)
Andrew George, St Ives (£593.05)
Simon Hart, Carmarthen West & Pembrokeshire South (£589.54)
Brian Binley, Northampton South (£586.19)
Stephen O’Brien, Eddisbury (£583.60)
David Nuttall, Bury North (£560.88)
Sir George Young, Hampshire North West (£541.30)
Jim Paice, Cambridgeshire South East (£529.03)
Tessa Munt, Wells (£523.20)
Daniel Poulter, Suffolk Central & Ipswich North (£508.61)
Jenny Willott, Cardiff Central (£490.84)
John Howell, Henley (£477.78)
Malcolm Bruce, Gordon (£474.00)
Roger Williams, Brecon & Radnorshire (£473.44)
Dr Sarah Wollaston, Totnes (£468.00)
Dan Byles, Warwickshire North (£450.89)
Guy Opperman, Hexham (£450.78)
Kenneth Clarke, Rushcliffe (£444.00)
Patrick McLoughlin, Derbyshire Dales (£443.54)
Chloe Smith, Norwich North (£438.16)
Andrew Jones, Harrogate & Knaresborough (£435.92)
Mark Menzies, Fylde (£434.72)
Harriett Baldwin, Worcestershire West (£428.23)
Nicola Blackwood, Oxford West & Abingdon (£421.24)
John Redwood, Wokingham (£414.44)
Owen Paterson, Shropshire North (£408.33)
Julian Lewis, New Forest East (£408.00)
Therese Coffey, Suffolk Coastal (£406.18)
James Wharton, Stockton South (£403.90)
Gary Streeter, Devon South West (£400.01)
Greg Knight, Yorkshire East (£394.83)
Ian Liddell-Grainger, Bridgwater & Somerset West (£394.45)
Heather Wheeler, Derbyshire South (£392.00)
Geoffrey Cox, Devon West & Torridge (£387.12)
Kris Hopkins, Keighley (£371.33)
Jack Lopresti, Filton & Bradley Stoke (£366.68)
Caroline Nokes, Romsey & Southampton North (£363.30)
Chris Pincher, Tamworth (£350.60)
John Whittingdale, Maldon (£341.23)
Justin Tomlinson, Swindon North (£336.62)
Mark Reckless, Rochester & Strood (£334.71)
Alec Shelbrooke, Elmet & Rothwell (£326.30)
Robert Goodwill, Scarborough & Whitby (£320.73)
Glyn Davies, Montgomeryshire (£297.08)
Stephen Crabb, Preseli Pembrokeshire (£286.24)
Duncan Hames, Chippenham (£284.87)
Jo Swinson, Dunbartonshire East (£284.85)
Dr Andrew Murrison, Wiltshire South West (£284.48)
Anne-Marie Morris, Newton Abbot (£274.86)
David Rutley, Macclesfield (£267.64)
Martin Vickers, Cleethorpes (£265.08)
Peter Bone, Wellingborough (£263.84)
Peter Lilley, Hitchin & Harpenden (£262.33)
Chris Skidmore, Kingswood (£260.14)
Graham Stuart, Beverley & Holderness (£246.71)
Simon Kirby, Brighton Kemptown (£244.84)
Stephen Gilbert, St Austell & Newquay (£242.79)
Nadine Dorries, Bedfordshire Mid (£235.68)
Robert Buckland, Swindon South (£234.92)
Gavin Williamson, Staffordshire South (£228.89)
Alun Cairns, Vale of Glamorgan (£225.39)
Tim Loughton, Shoreham & Worthing East (£221.18)
David Ruffley, Bury St Edmunds (£217.17)
David Morris, Morecambe & Lunesdale (£213.23)
Mike Weatherley, Hove (£212.85)
Julian Brazier, Canterbury (£210.00)
Norman Baker, Lewes (£208.31)
Jessica Lee, Erewash (£198.44)
Sir Alan Beith, Berwick-upon-Tweed (£195.46)
David Heath, Somerton & Frome (£192.96)
Julian Sturdy, York Outer (£183.34)
Simon Wright, Norwich South (£183.29)
Penny Mordaunt, Portsmouth North (£180.54)
Steve Webb, Thornbury & Yate (£172.59)
David Amess, Southend West (£155.53)
Jeremy Wright, Kenilworth & Southam (£153.75)
Neil Parish, Tiverton & Honiton (£151.65)
Gordon Birtwistle, Burnley (£149.23)
Ed Vaizey, Wantage (£144.00)
Andrew Bingham, High Peak (£142.12)
Ben Wallace, Wyre & Preston North (£139.24)
Adrian Sanders, Torbay (£130.38)
Greg Clark, Tunbridge Wells (£129.60)
Sir Menzies Campbell, Fife North East (£127.06)
Aidan Burley, Cannock Chase (£124.31)
John Pugh, Southport (£121.08)
Julian Huppert, Cambridge (£120.59)
Charlotte Leslie, Bristol North West (£120.06)
Brandon Lewis, Great Yarmouth (£102.23)
Andrew Stephenson, Pendle (£100.74)
Sir Alan Haselhurst, Saffron Walden (£90.20)
Mark Pawsey, Rugby (£81.00)
Michael Crockart, Edinburgh West (£71.27)
Michael Ellis, Northampton North (£70.27)
Mark Hoban, Fareham (£69.00)
Sir Robert Smith, Aberdeenshire West & Kincardine (£66.62)
Neil Carmichael, Stroud (£63.00)
Matthew Hancock, Suffolk West (£48.84)
Andrew Stunell, Hazel Grove (£41.85)
Stuart Andrew, Pudsey (£41.13)
Andrew Bridgen, Leicestershire North West (£36.53)
Annette Brooke, Dorset Mid & Poole North (£35.67)
Andrew Turner, Isle of Wight (£30.01)
Stephen Williams, Bristol West (£29.88)
Ian Swales, Redcar (£21.32)

If you are unfortunate enough to have any of these people as your representatives, you might consider writing them a letter asking them to explain how they intend to help those struggling to pay their bills and make mention of both their claim and their vote in this matter!



One thought on “Coalition MPs: Taking All They Can, Giving Nothing Back

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s