Write to your MP, MEP, prospective MEP, write to the Queen


Great idea! Let’s all write to the Queen and tell her what’s REALLY going on.

tantalusredux

I sadly have to put a disclaimer that this is NOT all my own work. The draft, which I’ve amended and hope have made slightly clearer was provided through a group I attend. I wish it was all mine, but I’m not a plagiarist and there is a bit more detail here than I would have managed to supply from my own research.

Dear

I am extremely concerned about the effects of the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership currently being negotiated between the US and European Commission.

As you will be aware, the TTIP is currently being negotiated between the United States and the European Union, with a view to opening up markets for services, investment and public procurement.

There are growing concerns about what this trade agreement will mean, not least that regulatory harmonisation will weaken existing standards and regulations currently aimed at protecting workers and consumers in the…

View original post 981 more words

Leave a Reply

